Test: MSI MAG B660M Mortar Wifi

0
659

Comparative tests and overclocking:

The actual test of the i5-12400 processor is available here with the performance against other Alder Lakes but also against the current generation of AMD CPUs. With this MAG B660M Mortar Wifi, we have carried out a first series of tests with this new chipset and it is clear that we have not found any real differences in performance with the Z690 chipset. The scores obtained are mostly equivalent or slightly lower.

CPU overclocking :

Unfortunately, it is not possible to overclock our i5-12400 processor here as it is a non-K version (locked multiplier) and furthermore, the B660 chipset does not allow CPU FSB overclocking. Here are the scores obtained under Cinebench R20 and R23.

We also wanted to take a look at the performance of the MSI MAG Coreliquid C240, which was perfectly at home with our i5-12400 as temperatures always stayed below 50°C.

Memory overclocking :

The good news is that the B660 chipset supports memory overclocking. Unfortunately I didn’t have much time to test the Kingston Fury 5200 MT/s CL40. So I used the memory profile within the BIOS, the DDR5-6000 CL44 which turned out to be a 6000 CL36. The memory performance takes off with a significant gain.

Here is what it looks like in table form compared to the memory kit with its stock frequencies.

We’ll be starting our test of the MSI Z690 Unify-X motherboard and its two memory slots very soon, which will give us the opportunity to test this Kingston Fury 5200 MT/s CL40 kit with Hynix chips in depth.

See also  Eisbaer LT Aurora: two new AIOs at Alphacool!

Test : MSI MAG B660M Mortar Wifi

2

Tests comparatifs et overclocking :

Le test proprement dit du processeur i5-12400 est disponible ici avec les performances face aux autres Alder Lake mais aussi face à la génération actuelle des CPU AMD. Avec cette MAG B660M Mortar Wifi, nous avons réalisé une première série de tests avec ce nouveau chipset et force est de constater que nous n’avons pas trouvé de réelles différences de performances avec le chipset Z690. Les scores obtenus sont la plupart du temps équivalents ou légèrement inférieurs.

L’overclocking CPU :

Malheureusement, ici, pas possible d’overclocker notre processeur i5-12400 puisqu’il s’agit d’une version non-K (coefficient multiplicateur bloqué) et de plus, le chipset B660 ne permet pas l’overclocking CPU. Voilà les scores obtenus sous Cinebench R20 et R23.

Nous voulions aussi revenir sur les performances du MSI MAG Coreliquid C240. Celui-ci s’est montré parfaitement à l’aise avec notre i5-12400 puisque les températures sont toujours restées sous la barre des 50°C.

L’overclocking mémoire :

Bonne nouvelle par contre puisque le chipset B660 prend en charge l’overclocking de la mémoire. Malheureusement, je n’ai pas eu beaucoup de temps afin de tester le Kingston Fury 5200 MT/s CL40. J’ai donc utilisé le profil mémoire au sein du BIOS, le DDR5-6000 CL44 qui s’est révélé être un 6000 CL36. Les performances mémoires décollent avec un gain non négligeable.

Voici ce que cela donne sous la forme d’un tableau comparé au kit mémoire avec ses fréquences stocks.

Sachez que nous allons débuter très bientôt le test de la carte mère MSI Z690 Unify-X et ses deux emplacements mémoires qui seront l’occasion de tester en profondeur ce kit Kingston Fury 5200 MT/s CL40 équipé de puces Hynix.

Pour aller plus loin :
Test : AORUS Z690 Xtreme
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest
2 Commentaires
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
Voir tous les commentaires
Ormerable
Ormerable
5 janvier 2022 1h15

j’ai l’impression que l’on vois de moins en moins de double sur les carte mere c’est bien quelqu un peux confirmer ?

Last edited 23 jours il y a by Ormerable